Log in

Outstanding Library Employee

What is the fOutstanding Library Employee Award?    

This award is presented to a library employee or team who has made exceptional contributions to the library, particularly in the areas of customer service or community outreach. Two recipients may be selected each year.

Who is eligible

The nominee must be a current employee or team of employees of a Maryland academic, school, or public library.

How to apply:

Nominations are made by CML members, library staff members or any individual with working knowledge of the employee. A short description of the nominee's contributions in customer service or community outreach that makes them stand out among their peers shall be included.


January 31, 2025, by 11:59PM. The application should be submitted to the CML Awards Committee by email at cml@citizensformarylandlibraries.org

Past Recipients:
2023Untia Bigelow, Wicomico Library
Suzanne Bonser, Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County
Nalani Devendra, Montgomery County Department of Public Libraries

Catherine Jellison, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Kate Monagan, Maryland Library Association
Staff and Management Team of the Dorchester County Public Library


Heather Jackson, Prince George's County Memorial Library System
Cathy Hollerbach, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Shirley Mason, Baltimore County Public Library

2021 Rebecca Hass, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Stephanie Petruso, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Adrienne Miles-Holderbaum, Montgomery County Public Libraries
Candace Hixon, Montgomery County Public Libraries
Carol Reddan, Montgomery County Public Libraries
Nishat Sultana, Montgomery County Public Libraries
Jody Young, Montgomery County Public Libraries
Alec Staley, Worcester County Library
2020 Terri Benney, Queen Anne’s CountyPublic Library
Levi Branson, Frederick County Public Libraries
Bernadette Cannady, Wicomico Public Libraries
Tara Hill-Coursey, Caroline County Public Library
Young Adult Services Team, Cecil County Public Library
2019 Christine Kamt, Baltimore County Public Library
Cheryl Nardiello, Wicomico Public Libraries
2018 Eastern Shore Regional Library Polaris Implementation Team
2015 Amanda Courie, Caroline County Public Library

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software